Adulting

Today, I went to open a new bank account so that I can start crediting my salary in. I also learnt about endowment plans and saving plans and comparing and planning. Yesterday, Jet and I were surfing the net for a resale flat and we stumbled across this one that we were pretty impressed by and we’re going to be looking at it this Sunday.

Calculating savings, projected expenses, and calculating which plan suits us the best makes me feel too adult. Planning for the future feels so adult. It’s scary in some sense and there’s this sense of dread. At the same time, I feel excited. Like Jet says, it’s exciting to look at houses together because it’s with each other. Planning for OUR future together. Like we’re going on an adventure together. I wouldn’t want to do it with anyone else other than the best partner in the world. ❤

Leave a Reply

